Stage points for 2019 Monster Energy Series

Each race except the spring Charlotte race is comprised of three stages — Stage 1, Stage 2 and the Final Stage. The Coca-Cola 600 added a fourth stage. Drivers who finish in the top 10 in Stage 1 and Stage 2 earn additional race points, with the winner of each stage earning 10 points, second place earning nine points, third place earning eight points, etc., down to one point for 10th place. Stage 3 of the Coca-Cola 600 awards points in the same manner as Stages 1 and 2 in the other races.

The Final Stage produces the race results and awards points across the field.

Below is a cumulative running tally of how many stage points drivers have earned this year, as well as their stage wins — a stage win will provide an additional bonus point per win of the postseason.

RELATED: Stage lengths for the 2019 season

Through Atlanta 
Note: Does not include points earned for the Gander RV Duels at Daytona

1. Ryan Blaney Team Penske 28 1
2. Kevin Harvick Stewart-Haas Racing 25 1
3. Kyle Larson Chip Ganassi Racing 22 1
4. Joey Logano Team Penske 18 0
5. Aric Almirola Stewart-Haas Racing 16 0
t-6. Denny Hamlin Joe Gibbs Racing 14 0
t-6. Martin Truex Jr. Joe Gibbs Racing 14 0
8. Kyle Busch Joe Gibbs Racing 12 1
9. Kurt Busch Chip Ganassi Racing 11 0
10. Daniel Suarez Stewart-Haas Racing 10 0
t-11. Alex Bowman Hendrick Motorsports 9 0
t-11. William Byron Hendrick Motorsports 9 0
13. Ricky Stenhouse Jr. Roush Fenway Racing 8 0
14. Brad Keselowski Team Penske 7 0
15. Matt DiBenedetto Leavine Family Racing 5 0
t-16. Chase Elliott Hendrick Motorsports 4 0
t-16. Erik Jones Joe Gibbs Racing 4 0
t-18. Jimmie Johnson Hendrick Motorsports 2 0
t-18. Clint Bowyer Stewart-Haas Racing 2 0


The post Stage points for 2019 Monster Energy Series appeared first on Official Site Of NASCAR.